Last Saturday was the first day of College football season and tonight the NFL season starts. Every year, I wait for this week since February. American sports to me mean only one thing: Football. Maybe because no other nation in the world plays this form of organized savagery. Or baseball is so boring, I would rather watch the grass grow. Basketball is changing from being a finesse game in the Jordan days and now becoming only power game. Everyone just pushing players around, and dunking the ball. Doesn’t matter what the score is through initial 43 minutes of the game, the result comes from the last 5 minutes. Never watched a ice hockey game, so, can’t comment on that.

Teams I always support: College Football: Nebraska NFL: Green Bay Packers, Indianapolis Colts

Teams I’ll also support this year: College Football: Texas, Michigan NFL: Denver Broncos, Detroit Lions