Back from 3 days of vacation. It was just too busy to enjoy it. Two of my very close schoolfriends came for a visit. These are the guys that I know for the longest(~29 years) in my life apart from my close family. We started going to the same ‘baalwaadi’ when we were 4 years old. Then, we were in the same class for the next 11 years. Probably spent more time with them than my parents during the school years.

So, it was 5 days of foodfest. Reminiscing about old times late into the night with a lot of food and wine. It was wonderful. We were laughing at and about anything that would seem very trivial and non-funny now. Our wives gave us many strange looks. Well… little do they know about those wonderful years that we spent together.

Another schoolfriend is coming for a visit in December. It is going to be a blast too. Looking forward to it.