Watched it over the weekend. It was a good thriller. I like Ram Gopal Varma movies. First attractive feature is that they get done in 2 hours. Mostly because, there are no useless songs. I am sure he saves a lot of money by not going to exotic locations to film something that has nothing to do with the story of the movie.

This one has a gripping story and is presented in a technically competant manner. Urmila does another role of a maniac and does a good job. “Phoolan Devi” Seema Biswas as a woman police inspector is excellent. Saif Ali Khan did well too. Did he really have to be unshaven throughout the movie? But, he is so much better than Amir I-am-so-good-kiss-my-feet Khan, Salman I-can’t-act-but-look-at-my-body khan or Shah Rukh I-may-not-have-Parkinson’s-but-I-like-to-shake-all-the-time Khan. Part of the movie is in a women’s prison. I am not sure how real all that stuff was. Many women in there are shown mentally deranged and quite menacing. That would be quite realistic if same statistics are true in India as compared to US, where about 10% of prison population has some mental problems. The action scenes are quite believable and not the usual 20 villain lackeys attacking one hero but, get beat. The background score is quite good and not too loud.

Overall, I would recommend anyone to watch this movie.