Yahoo! News - Oil Hits $40, First Time Since Gulf War

Oil is getting so expensive and consequently, gasoline is getting expensive too. This really hurts Americans that are used to really low gas prices.

I filled up my gas tank yesterday, and it costed me thirty f***ing eight dollars. The gas prices have gone up by 100% in last 5-6 years. This is ridiculous. US should make a move on Saudi Arabia after Iraq is subdued, to get more cheap oil. ;)

Fortunately, our cars are not gas guzzlers and give pretty good mileage (25city-30highway mpg). I have been making my mind up over the last year or two, that my next car is going to be a hybrid or a hydrogen powered one. Initially, it was for environmental reasons, but, now with a big hit on my wallet every time I pull into a gas station: screw the environment, I really need to save some money.