After hearing praises from some unreliable sources, I decided to ignore my dear friend Vinayak’s admonitions about ‘Dhoom’. Within first 10 minutes, I knew that I had made a mistake. All this movie had was meaningless story with mindless stunts and action.

Children of bollywood stars shouldn’t get into acting just because their parents did. Abhishek Bachchan acts like a mannequin. Esha Deol definitely got the wrong sets of genes from her parents. It is quite sad for her that her mother looks more beautiful than her.

People who get into movies just because of connections are even worse. This Chopra chap who played Ali, is in the movies just because he is Yash Chopra’s son or nephew or something like that. My butt looks prettier than his face. Yes, I did go in the bathroom and checked in the mirror before writing this.

 The only redeeming qualities of the movie is its short length and the title song ‘Dhoom’. Stay away from Dhoom if you haven’t already suffered through it.