I felt so powerful today….

We decided to clear out some area in the woods. We don’t want to touch the big trees, but, need to remove some really thorny bushes and young trees to make the wooded area accessible to walks and such. Those thorny bushes are really nasty. They easily rip your clothes and can even take your eye out. I didn’t want to deal with them wih my hands. So, I went to The Home Depot, and bought the ultimate power tool… a chainsaw. It was my first experience with a chainsaw and I felt so powerful. Nothing could stand in my way. Even after getting scratched and bloodied by the thorns, I was chopping up bushes and small trees with much ease and without any care. I almost felt what pioneer Americans must have felt. Clearing wild woods for my own use.

Gathering all the cut pieces together was a much tougher job than cutting it all. Wish I could get someone to do that for me. It is going to take a lot of work to complete the clearing job. But, I am excited to get my hands on the chainsaw again tomorrow.