sampada asked for this, so here it is….

  1. Total amount of music files on your computer:

    On my iPod, I have 955 songs taking up 8-9 GB. But, I haven’t converted all of my 300+ CDs into mp3’s yet. The following is a breakup for my CDs…

    Jazz, Blues, Western Classical and Rock/Pop: 60% Hindusthani Classical: 25% Marathi: 10% Hindi movie songs: 3% Others: 2%

  2. The last CD you bought was:

    Bob Dylan Live 1964

  3. What is the song you last listened to before reading this message?

    Friend of the Devil - Grateful Dead

  4. Write down 5 songs you often listen to or that mean a lot to you. (Of Late)
    • Pasaydaan, Written by Sant Dyaneshwar, sung by Lata Mangeshkar. It describes the perfect world that we should strive to build.
    • Take Five by Dave Brubeck Quartet: One of the coolest Jazz recordings.
    • My Back Pages by Bob Dylan:

      but I was so much older then, I’m younger than that now.

    • Shine on, you Crazy Diamond Parts I-VIII by Pink Floyd
    • Rangeela Re by Babydoll. Initially, I thought it was just the videos that were 'nice', but, I like to listen to the whole Babydoll vol.2 album.

    It is very unfair to stop here and keep this list short with only 5 items. But, I’ll respect the parameters set by the query.

  5. Who are you going to pass this stick to? (3 persons) and why?

    canyoncat: Would like to know what music he listens to. arunshanbhag: Ditto. diffdrummer: Ditto. on9thheaven: Ditto.