If someone tells me that the producers of this movie bribed the news reporters to write good reviews, I would believe it in a heartbeat. How else could you explain such rave reviews for a movie that doesn’t deserve even 10% of the accolades?

The movie can be described by one marathi word: “AacharatpaNA”. I am unable to translate that in english. Someone (sampada, radhika74, on9thheaven, minn) please help. Update: According to the resident english scholar, Sampada, it is a ludicrous movie.

Starting the movie off with a useless song was not a good idea, at least according to me. Then, the hero of the movie insulting his father and telling him that his (father’s) life was not worth living, didn’t go very well with me, either. The story just didn’t go anywhere for a long time. They just keep fooling people with one trick after another. The only interesting one was the washing machine job. Selling Taj Mahal was a little too far fetched. We just couldn’t watch it after the drinking scene by Bachchans and I don’t think we missed anything. Don’t really care to know what happened in the end.

Amitabh Bachchan exemplified how to be obnoxious on screen. His performance was a perfect example of overacting. I hope he was doing it to help upcoming actors to learn what not to do. Rani Mukherji was a total miscast. She was good in Veer-Zaara. Rani should accept the fact that she is not Aishwarya Rai or one of those new svelte young actresses and continue to do roles like Veer-Zaara. If I want to see a flabby jiggly gut, I can look in the mirror.

Overall, I was quite disappointed with the movie.

Oh yeah, just remembered something… Every time Bunty & Babli were about to do a job, there was a ‘ttrrr  ttrrrr’ sound in the background. It was so annoying. First couple of times, I thought that a frog or some insect got into our house.