It was a nice day yesterday. We couldn’t really go out and celebrate with a 4 week baby in tow. Celebrations are deferred by 6 months and we will celebrate our 10.5th anniversary in July.

I gave V these ear rings and she gave me a spa package for 1 hour deep tissue massage with pedicure and manicure. This will be my first trip to a spa and I don’t know what to expect. But, it is the first step towards becoming metrosexual. yeah, BABY, yeah!!!

The best present though was from Ashwini. She pooped in the toilet for the first time ever. She was so excited and proud of her creation that she didn’t want to flush it. She made sure that everyone in the house gazed at it, commented on it and told her how proud we were of her for making poopy before finally flushing it away. I think this is good progress towards her freedom from diapers.

Here is our official birth announcement for Adit. We'll probably get these out this weekend. One month after the birth is not too late, is it?