Saw a post about the show written by locks and I had to post my thoughts.

Yes, I confess. I have seen every single episode of this show on HBO during its original broadcast. As it is true with almost every TV show, it was very interesting in the beginning but got boring later on. I liked the show initially, because it was about these 4 free-spirited women with fun lifestyle. Later on, they were all involved in serious relationships, getting married and having children. Who wants to watch that? It is all around us in real life. Why should I watch the same on the telly?

Anyway, Miranda was my favorite character. Smart and intelligent, totally no-nonsense woman without all the emotional crapiness of Carrie. Carrie was the most annoying of the lot. I just couldn’t bear the parts with her and Aidan. Charlotte was alright and Samantha was wild. Samantha wore the most atrocious clothes. I think the director just wanted to make sure that she looked much better without them on. Carrie was just behind Samantha on the scale of horribly dressed women.

Also, it is a bore to watch the reruns on TBS/TNT without all the nudity and foul language. It takes away the punch of the original show. I am glad that I got to see all the original episodes on HBO while we were without kids. Now, there will be no HBO in our house for at least next 10-15 years.