Thanks to Prem and Aish11 for birthday wishes.

Today, I completed 36 revolutions around the Sun. According to the CIA - The World Factbook, life expectancy of an Indian is 64.71 years. For an American, it is 77.85 years. Considering that I was born and raised in India and then having spent all my adult life in USA, I give myself the midpoint of that range: 71.28 years. That is almost 72 years, give or take a few months. So, I am half way through my life. It has been a great first half and I hope it continues in the second half, too. I am sure Adit and Ashwini will keep it interesting.

If given a choice, I would like to live to 91 years and see Halley’s comet come back in the summer of 2061. It is expected to make a great showing. It would be nice to have seen that comet twice in my lifetime. But, the odds are probably against that happening.