Ashwini has gotten much better with her writing skills. She can write most of the letters pretty well. I think “S” is the only problematic one. But, when she is writing anything, she doesn’t follow the rule of writing from left to right. She just keeps writing whereever she finds space on the paper. This is surprising as she reads properly and knows to follow the sequence of letters from left to right while reading. I really like how her teachers teach reading at school. At her age, the brain is just like a sponge sucking in all the information. It is easy to memorize the spelling and read out the words. That is how I learned to read english and I now realize that it was so wrong. When Ashwini reads a word, she makes the sounds for the letters and then mixes them up to read the word.

Well… this post is about her writing skills. So, back to what we got from her school. Ashwini made some art by drawing and putting stickers. Then, it was put in an envelope to send to us as a letter. There was one for me and one for V. Here are photos of the envelope that I received.