Adit: I want that umbrella. Ashwini: No. That is not your umbrella. It is mine. Besides, it is not raining. So, you don't need it.
I just love it when Ashwini uses 'besides' while talking. It sounds so mature. She is so precise about the things that she says and words that she chooses. On the other hand, Adit gets confused with different things and mixes them up while talking.
  • While saying bye bye, he many times goes, "see you later, alligator". His teacher responds, "see you soon, baboon". These days, he says, "see you later, baboon". Someone might get offended if they didn't know this background.
  • One of the characters, Tasha, from "The Backyardigans" many times says, "oh for goodness sakes!" in the show. Adit's teacher sometimes exclaims, "Oh my goodness!" when he is telling her some of his tall tales. As you might have guessed, Adit goes, "Oh my goodness sakes!"
  • His best mix-up is: Sometimes when he burps, he says, "oops! I farted in my mouth."

Ishita and Ashwini.