On Friday, Ashwini came with me to my work. She was very excited to get her own badge and was thrilled to ride elevators and escalators. She sat with me drawing and reading while I did some work. A big dry erase board was her most favorite thing in my office. She bravely stayed alone in my office while I went to my lab to finish some work.

We left work around lunch time and went out to a diner where Ashwini enjoyed pancakes filled with chocolate chips. After lunch, it was time for a movie: “Wall.E” We heard a lot of praise for this movie and it was all appropriate. The animation was very beautifully done but, the story was a little complicated and Ashwini didn’t follow it all. Thankfully, there was nothing scary or mean and we could watch the whole movie. Previously, we had to walk out of “Shrek 3″ and “Cars”.

It was the first time I took Ashwini to work and wouldn’t hesitate to do it again. Adit on the other hand will have to wait a few more years to do this.