When my kids were younger I tried to get them interested in Astronomy but, it seemed like it didn’t catch on. They’d quickly look through the telescope to observe the Moon or Jupiter and go back to what they were doing. Last year, I was totally surprised when my daughter decided to take “Intro to Astronomy” class in college. Now, in the second half of high school senior year, my son has a self-study class where he had to select a topic to study on his own and he chose astrophotography. He made a proposal to learn different photography techniques and make a portfolio of images by the end of school year. It is convenient that he has access to all my photography equipment and knowledge which will make this easier for him. Still, it makes me happy that when he could have chosen anything else under the Sun, he decided on astrophotography. I guess it was a good idea to pull them away from their TV watching to show them the constellations and those views through the telescope.