Today’s Tour de Lyme was the 10th anniversary version of the ride. I have missed only one instance over the years in 2022 when I was on a trip to India at the same time.

This ride goes over all the familiar roads in the area that I ride on but, I go this long version only during these rides - thanks to all the support. They have nicely spaced rest stops with lots of food and water. These roads are kinda remote in location and there is nothing around to stop and get a candy bar or a bottle of water if you run out. Also, in this hilly area, the elevation gain adds up quickly as the rides get longer.

Here is today’s ride on Strava. I did what they called a “challenge” ride. It was challenging and I am surprised that I finished it in under 4 hours - thanks to all those nice downhills after climbing up on the hills. Here is a photo showing typical roads in this area of SE Connecticut.






The elevation profile shows how challenging the ride was. There was 2000+ ft elevation gain in the first 20 miles. Those were the hardest miles of the whole ride.