Got back home from Bar Harbor. Another nice week at Acadia NP - 11th or 12th visit over the last 16 years; have lost count. This time it was foggy, cloudy and rainy a lot. Couldn’t do as much biking as I’d have liked. But, did a lot more walking and hiking. Went to some previously unexplored areas of the park and trails.

Some of the hikes and bike rides were on the same trails as before. While there, we had a great time reminiscing about how much the kids had struggled in some of these areas and now as teenagers it was just a walk in the park.

We have gone on these trips with different groups of friends and relatives over the years. I am so glad that we have created these great memories that all of us will remember and talk about for the rest of our lives. This reminds me of my visits to my grandparents during Summer vacations and having a fun time with all the cousins. I still talk about those trips whenever I get together with my cousins and uncles and aunts.