After coming back from India, I am missing my parents and friends and then, all the good food. A close third behind that is all the great remix videos that are aired on MTV and channel V. I can’t say that the music is better than the original renditions; in most cases it is horrible. But, the videos are fabulous. While watching some of them, your ears don’t even hear any music. All these good-looking young girls showing off dance steps that may even shame Britney Spears and her friends. These videos are so much better than watching the likes of Asha Parekh, Waheeda Rahman etc. with their bird-nest hairstyles and atrocious makeup and dresses (not to mention their fat behinds). I was just addicted to them. I used to turn on MTV/channelV with my first cup of tea in the morning.

One of my most favorite songs was “Rangeela Re vs. Ho Ja Rangeela Re” by Babydoll. I was trying to find the name of the girl in that video. Finally, found her after googling a little bit. Her name is Deepal Shah (or Shaw).

I am sure all these remixes is just a fad and people will forget them pretty soon. Hopefully, they will keep making similar videos for new Indipop songs. :)