These days, Ashwini is into Dr. Suess books: The Cat in the Hat and One Fish, Two Fish, Red Fish, Blue Fish.

These books are so wonderful. I absolutely love to read these rhyming stories to Ashwini. I can read these books all day long. Here is an example of some excellent poetry from One Fish, Two Fish.

This one, I think, is called a Yink.

He likes to wink, he likes to drink. He likes to drink, and drink, and drink. The thing he likes to drink is ink. The ink he likes to drink is pink. He likes to wink and drink pink ink.

SO…. if you have a lot of ink, then you should get a Yink, I think.

I think it is one of the advantages of not growing up in US. I had not read any of Ashwini’s books as a child and I enjoy them as much as she does when I read them to her. I should get other Dr. Suess' books for Ashwini (and me) soon.