After coming back from a 2-week long vacation, work got really busy. It took me a long time to connect my daily notes from the trip with photos to make these daily posts. I have learned a lot from planning this trip and actually going through with it. If anyone wants tips or ideas for planning an Iceland trip, do reach out. I’ll be happy to share my experience.

Day 1 - Reykjavík

Day 2 - Snæfellsness peninsula

Day 3 - Drive to Northern Iceland through rain

Day 4 - Siglufjordur, Akureyri, Goðafoss and Lake Myvatn

Day 5 - Myvatn lake area

Day 6 - Dettifoss, Sellfoss, Studlagil canyon, Seydisfjordur

Day 7 - Drive through East fjords

Day 8 - Glacier kayaking and the lagoon

Day 9 - Vik, waterfalls and northern lights

Day 10 - Trip to Westman Islands, Aurora in Selfoss

Day 11 - The Golden Circle

Day 12 - Inside the Volcano and Northern Lights